Smart Cities in Karnataka Districts

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

India’s IT capital and karnataka’s capital city bangalore is missing to be part of Top 100 smart cities of India. Shri. Narendra Modi considered this city as a population yardstick and it will be neighboured by other 3 smart cities

Of the recent proposal made by the Siddaramaiah government listing out totally eleven cities for the smart city project of which 3 towns namely Devanahalli, Ramanagaram & Tumakuru have been chosen under the satellite towns category.

While the class cities towns are Mysuru, Belagavi, Kalaburagi, Hubballi-Dharwad, and Mangaluru and other towns such as Udupi, Hospet & Vijayapura will fall as heritage towns.

All the sub-urban cities of karnataka will get established from mid-range to larger cities at the cost of Rs.70 crore each. Following are the list of cities to be changed as smart cities