Regional State High Courts in India As on 2014

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

In India there are more number of High Courts in India has risen by the central government of India. Further nearly 3 new high courts has been established in the north-eastern states like Tripura, Manipur & Meghalaya.

Every state has a own High Court and it is also the state highest judicial organ. Apart from that there are many general high court in indian states like Punjab, Haryana & Union territory of Chandigarh. There are nearly twenty high courts in India.

India’s unitary judicial system is composed by the Supreme Court of India at the country level for the whole nation

State Started in Located at
Mumbai 1862 Maharastra, Dadar & Nagar Haveli, Goa, Daman Diu
Calcutta 1862 West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Kolkata Bench, port Blair
Chennai 1862 Tamil Nadu & Pondicherry Chennai
Allahabad 1866 Utter Pradesh Allahabad Bench, Lucknow
Karnataka 1884 Karnataka Bangalore
Patna 1916 Bihar Patna
JK 1928 Jammu & Kashmir Sri Nagar & Jammu
Guwahati 1948 Assam, Nagaland, Mizoram & Arunachal Pradesh Guwahati Bench, Kohima
Orissa 1948 Orissa Cuttack
Rajasthan 1949 Rajasthan Jodhpur Bench, Jaipur
AP 1954 Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad
MP 1956 Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur Bench, Indore, Gwalior
Kerala 1958 Kerala & Lakshadweep Ernakulam
Gujarat 1960 Gujarat Ahmedabad
Delhi 1966 Delhi Delhi
HP 1966 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
Punjab and Haryana 1975 Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh Chandigarh
Sikkim 1975 Sikkim Gangtok
Chhattisgarh 2000 Chhattisgarh Bilaspur
Uttarakhand 2000 UK Nainital
Jharkhand 2000 Jharkhand Ranchi
Tripura 2013 Tripura Agartala
Manipur 2013 Manipur Imphal
Meghalaya 2013 Meghalaya Shillong

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *