Bye Election 2016 Polls Assam, Arunachal, MP, WB, Tripura, TN, Puducherry

Bye Election 2016 Polls Assam, Arunachal, MP, WB, Tripura, TN, Puducherry:

ECI Assembly Election 2016

The Election Commission of India had released the Bye Election notification on 17th October 2016 for Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies in various states of India.

The Bye Election 2016 for the Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies of various states will be conducted with the existing electoral rolls recently released on 1st January 2016.

As per the notification the Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Bye Election 2016 polling will be conducted on 19th November 2016 at the allotted polling station for the voters and the counting of votes followed by the announcement of result of winners will be done on 22nd November 2016.

State Wise Bye Election 2016 Constituency List:

14 Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency
20 Baithalangso (ST) Assembly Constituency

Arunachal Pradesh:
45 Hayuliang [ST) Assembly Constituency

Madhya Pradesh:
12 Shahdol (ST) Parliamentary Constituency
179 Nepanagar (ST) Assembly Constituency

West Bengal:
1 Coochbehar (SC) Parliamentary Constiruency
30 Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency
263 Monteswar Assembly Constituency

Tamil Nadu:
195 Thiruparankundram Assembly Constituency

4 Barjala Assembly Constituency
25 Khowai Assembly Constituency

17 Nellithope Assembly Constituency

Bye Election 2016 Schedule:
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification: 26th October 2016, Wednesday
Last Date of Nomination: 2nd November 2016, Wednesday
Date for Scrutiny of Nomination: 3rd November 2016, Thursday
Last Date of Withdrawal of candidatures: 5th November 2016, Saturday
Date of Poll: 19th November 2016, Saturday
Date of Counting: 22nd November 2016, Tuesday
Date before which election shall be completed: 24th November 2016, Thursday


  • Sanjay

    Can i get the voters list for the state of Tamilnadu

  • Mano

    How to check the party wise candidates list for the Bye election 2016

  • Sundar

    May i get the party wise candidates name list for the upcoming bye election 2016 in Tamilnadu

  • Ashish

    Need the electoral roll for the Bye Election 2016 in Assam

  • Akshay

    Had the DMK party released the candidates list for upcoming General and Bye Election 2016

  • Kannan

    Want the voters list and polling station address for the Tamilnadu election in November 2016

  • Ravi

    Any information about the date of conducting the Tamilnadu Local Body Election 2016

  • Sanjana

    Had the Election Schedule for Tamilnadu Ullatchi Therdhal 2016 released by the Commission